THE MACCABEES - Spring & Airbrake
Sunday 4th March 2012 20:00

The Limelight Belfast are proud to announce that The Maccabees will return to Belfast to play the Spring & Airbrake on Sunday 4th March 2012. Tickets are on sale this Friday from 9am and Katy Dalys Bar. The Maccabees release their highly anticipated third studio album ‘Given To The Wild’ on this January on Fiction Records. Tickets on sale this Friday 16th December!


Artists » The Maccabees

The Maccabees are an band from London, UK. The line-up consists of Orlando Weeks (vocals), Hugo White (guitar), Felix White (guitar, vocals), Rupert Jarvis (bass) and Sam Doyle (drums).
Lead singer Orlando Weeks stated once that the band came up with the name by flicking through the Bible and picking out a random word. Despite adopting a name with religious connotations, he affirmed that none of the band are religious.

Read more about The Maccabees on

User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License and may also be available under the GNU FDL.

Top Tracks:

  1. Toothpaste Kisses
  2. Pelican
  3. Feel To Follow
  4. Ayla
  5. First Love
  6. Bicycles
  7. Went Away
  8. Child
  9. Forever I've Known
  10. Love You Better

Top Albums:

  1. Colour It In
  2. Given To The Wild
  3. Wall Of Arms
  4. Toothpaste Kisses
  5. Colour It In (International Version)
  6. Latchmere
  7. No Kind Words
  8. Precious Time
  9. First Love
  10. You Make Noise I Make Sandwiches