Artists » Funeral Party
There are multiple artists with the name Funeral Party:

(1) Funeral Party is a four-piece band that formed one night in a Whittier, CA park in 2005. Initially, the band didn’t even own equipment and had to borrow it from bands they played with at East Los Angeles backyard parties and warehouses. Lars Stalfors, engineer for The Mars Volta, invited the band to record in the Volta’s studio in East L.A. The sessions yielded “Chalice”. They are currently signed to RCA Records. Their song "New York City Moves to the Sound of L.A." was featured in a Taco Bell commercial for the "Doritos Locos Taco".

Chad Elliott - Vocals
James Torres - Guitar
Kimo Kahalua - Bass
Tim Madrid - Drums
Dylan - Percussion / Keyboards

(2) Funeral Party is a two-man Japanese darkwave outfit. They made their debut on the Pafe Record compilation "Vision of the Emotion" in 1985. Their first record "Dream of Embryo" was released by Pafe Record the following year, with cover art penned by contemporary muzan-e artist Maruo Suehiro.

T. Kusano - vocals / drums / synthesizer / guitar / bass
M. Morita - synthesizer / vocals / electronics.

(3) Funeral Party is a goth/ethereal band from USA, they released the only album "Serpentime". Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

Top Tracks:

  1. Finale
  2. New York City Moves To The Sound of L.A.
  3. Where Did It Go Wrong
  4. Car Wars
  5. Postcards Of Persuasion
  6. Youth and Poverty
  7. City In Silhouettes
  8. Relics To Ruins
  9. Golden Age of Knowhere
  10. Giant Song

Top Albums:

  1. The Golden Age of Knowhere
  2. Bootleg - EP
  3. Funeral Party
  4. Finale
  5. Need For Speed: Hot Pursuit 2010
  6. New York City Moves To The Sound of L.A.
  7. Just Because
  8. Live At The BBC
  9. Giant Song - single
  10. "New York City Moves To The Sound Of L.A." EP